Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

About This Blog

Josh’s Tweet Stream

  • More tweets

« Google Friend Connect -- making open social easy | Main | Meet Josh and Charlene in May »

May 12, 2008

Upcoming Groundswell Webinars

Groundswellminibutton by Charlene Li

Josh and I will be giving a series of four teleconferences over the next few weeks, examining various topics discussed in the book. These are deeper dives into the topics, and will also feature plenty of time for questions and discussions. (Please note that these Webinars are part of Forrester's client offerings, so you will need to be a client to attend or pay a fee.)

Here are the dates and descriptions for each of the teleconferences -- click on the title links to get more information and to register. We hope you can join us!

Thursday, May 15th: Social Technographics: Building And Maintaining Your Social Strategy
8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK

This teleconference is an update to the call hosted by Charlene in Q4 2007. Social Technographics® helps to interpret how consumers adopt Social Computing technologies like blogs, social networking, podcasts, and tagging. The teleconference reviews how companies can use Social Technographics® to develop a coherent social strategy, as laid out in the book, Groundswell.

Thursday, May 22nd: Listening And Talking With Social Technologies
10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK 

Listening and talking with your customers are two of the five business objectives that companies can achieve by using social technologies. This teleconference provides an overview of the concepts discussed in the book Groundswell and shows how technologies like private communities, brand monitoring, blogs, online video, and social networking sites can be used.

Wednesday, May 28th: Energizing Sales With Social Technologies
10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK

Energizing a base of loyal customers is one of the five business objectives that companies can achieve by using social technologies. This teleconference provides an overview of the concepts discussed in the book Groundswell and shows how technologies like ratings and reviews, branded communities, brand advocates, social networking sites, and widgets can be used.

Thursday, June 5th: Supporting And Embracing Customers With Social Technologies
10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK

Supporting and embracing your customers are two of the five business objectives that companies can achieve by using social technologies. This teleconference provides an overview of the concepts discussed in the book Groundswell and shows how technologies like private communities, ratings and reviews, and innovation hubs can be used.

 

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341c50bf53ef00e552369fa88834

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Upcoming Groundswell Webinars:

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.